Skip to content

Broken Vow

June 30, 2006

Ini salah satu lagu soundtrack-nya Meteor Garden.

Liriknya sedih ya.

Tapi aku posting lagu ini bukan karena liriknya (jauh-banget-dari-mood-ku-saat-ini-yg-lagi-happy-krn-Ming-Dao, hihi), tapi karena nadanya.

Sejak pertama kali denger di film-nya, sampai sekarang masih jadi my favorite.

* Broken Vow *

Tell me her name I want to know
The way she looks and where you go
I need to see her face I need to understand
Why you and I come to an end

Tell me again I want to hear
Who broke my fate in all this years
Who lays with you at night when I’m here all alone
Remembering when I was your own

I’ll let you go, I’ll let you fly
Why do I keep on asking why
I’ll let you go, now that I’ve found
A way to keep somehow
More than a broken broken vow

Tell me the words I never said
Show me the tears I never shed
Give me the touch you promise to be mine
Or has it vanished for all time

I’ll let you go, I’ll let you fly
Why do I keep on asking why
I’ll let you go, now that I’ve found
A way to keep somehow
More than a broken vow

I close my eyes and dream of you
And then I realized
There’s more to life than only bitterness and lies
I close my eyes

I’d give away my soul to hold you once again
And never let this promise ends

I’ll let you go, I’ll let you fly
Why do I keep on asking why
I’ll let you go, now that I’ve found
A way to keep somehow
More than a broken vow

From → telingadengar

Comments are closed.

